Go to main navigation
160 Clairemont Avenue, Suite 645, Decatur, Georgia 30030
Free Consultation | 24/7 404-857-4059 404-857-4059

Martindale Awards

Peer av2019-rating-full.png

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Client Champion

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating
4.9/5.0
Average Client Rating
Client Recommended
100% client recommended

Reviews (27)

Sort by:
5.0/5.0

Mr Michael is a great attorney. Always prompt , great staff. hired him for my son, and he hit the ground running and never looked back. He took the worry about the situation away from me. I can’t thank him...

Read More

Client 2018/09/24

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/09/06

5.0/5.0

Mr. Michael was great. He kept me informed about my case and did a awesome jonb of getting the charges dropped.

Read More

Client 2018/04/23

5.0/5.0

Jim Michael is a very good trial lawyer. He is intelligent and ethical.

Read More

Attorney 2017/11/15

5.0/5.0

This man saved my life! I can never thank him enough for establishing justice!!

Read More

Client 2017/11/10

5.0/5.0

I was fortunate to have retained Jim to represent a loved one who was extradited to Georgia on two 6 year old felony charges. Jim acted swiftly to get the bench warrant hearing on the court docket. Not only did...

Read More

Client 2017/01/16

5.0/5.0

Jim is an excellent attorney with keen insight as to potential defenses in a criminal case. He has earned enormous respect in all of the metro Atlanta courtrooms and treats his clients with dignity and dedication.

Read More

Managing Partner 2016/11/18

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2016/11/10

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Associate/Assistant General Counsel 2016/11/10

5.0/5.0

I have referred clients to Jim and have consulted with him on behalf of clients, and would not hesitate to do so again. An excellent lawyer who deserves an AV.

Read More

Partner 2012/12/11

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Sole Practitioner 2012/11/18

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Of Counsel 2012/07/16

5.0/5.0

Smart, knowledgable, and sensible.

Read More

Partner 2012/07/03

5.0/5.0

Jim is a top criminal defense attorney who has great courtroom presence and practices with tremendous ethical character in vigorously advocating for his clients.

Read More

Partner 2012/05/02

5.0/5.0

Jim is an excellent attorney who is always willing to assist fellow attorneys. He works exceptionally hard for his clients and gets proven results. I highly recommend Jim Michael.

Read More

Sole Practitioner 2012/04/27

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Sole Practitioner 2012/04/25

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2012/04/11

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Sole Practitioner 2012/04/11

5.0/5.0

Jim is a true professional and I found his representation to be excellent. His knowledge of the local court system was an enormous benefit that resulted in the charges against me to be dismissed.

Read More

Client 2010/10/29

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2010/09/29

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2010/09/22

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2010/09/11

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Associate/Assistant General Counsel 2010/09/10

5.0/5.0

Exceptional trial lawyer in the field of criminal defense.

Read More

Sole Practitioner 2010/09/03

4.6/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Member 2016/11/10

4.5/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Client 2017/09/15

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2010/09/13